Mirror, mirror on the wall which is the fairest flower of them all

Outside the snowflakes are going crazy. It will be a challenge walking to work. But I don`t mind. I love the festive feeling it gives. And staying inside under my cosy plaid is even better now!
Yesterday was all about sowing.... And in the end it did not turn out the way I wanted it to. The fabric I used did not behave like I wanted. And Instead of a flattering skirt in lovely black and white stripes I got something that looked like a stiff lampshade. I will try it once more with a petticoat under. But if that don`t work I will have to surender and give it up. I have other sowing plans though. I just have to get around to buing more fabric, stuffing and eyes!
 
I need to show you the amazing bouquet I had on my living room table the last week. Amaryllis is so darn beautiful and one of my favorite flowers for christmas. I had 12 in one vase. One of the perks of working in a flower shop is to be able to take care of those flowers to old to sell by date markings. These were just as beautiful as they would have been bought new. I need to apologise for the crappy photos though. I need to stop beeing so lazy and pull out my Canon camera more often. Espesially now at dark winter times.
 
 
 
Do you have a favorite flower? Or do you have several favorites like me?
 
 


Comments


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.