Following the red thread

 
I got my Elf package the other day! It contained my mineral foundation (5 of them!) My eyelid and face primer. And some new products I haven`t tested before. A glittery forest green eyeshadow called Nature Girl, a black liquid eyeliner and a make up lock and seal.  
I have used MUS sealer a long time now so I hope this is just as good. I use it on my eyebrows to prevent smudging and I make eyeliner in different colors out of eyeshadow with it.
I got low expectations on the liquid eyeliner. They usually smudges off and create a mess on me because I have oily eyelids. The only one that have worked perfect on me is the glossy one from Isadora. But Isadora is not cruelty free so that is no loger an option for me. If anyone of you have tips on good cruelty free eyeliners make sure to leave me a comment:)
Here are some bad swatches of the Nature Girl eyeshadow. I havent had the proper time to test it for real yet.
Natural light:
 
Light from a lamp:
 
I love these types of green. But I never seems to find the perfect one. I wan`t to test The Balms green eyeshadows but I don`t seen to find the proper answers on whether they are cruelty free or not... Anyone know for sure???
 
 
 


Comments
Anna

I must get some more elf stuff! I have some eueshadows which are lovely :) which shade do you have in the foundation? I couldn't really tell online and you're quite pale like me :)

Svar: E.l.f. rocks, i use their eyeshadows almost every day :) I have the Fair Foundation, for porcelain skin and neutral undertones. I have a pink tone in my skin and it works great!
Miss Anthropia

2012-10-25 @ 18:54:02


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.