Lush l♥ve

The Gothenburg trip was very nice and went by way to fast. I want to go back soon^^
I had the time to both shop at lush and several music oriented second hand shops. Right now I want to show you the produkts I bought at Lush. I will get to music later.
 
The products are cruelty free and almost all are vegan. 
I have now started to replace all my animal tested cremes, hair products, make up, thooth-paste and soo on as I need them. Lush is a good place to start doing this at. There are so many great cruelty free brands to choose from now and I see no reason what so ever to not do this.
I love animals and can I contribute to save them from awful death and pains by just buying other brands I will do this from now of. I will write more about which brands that are really against animal testing and not just saying this because they don`t test the finished products and "forget" to tell you that they don`t know if their suppliers of ingredients do. And I will write about the brands that are truly cruelty free and not to forget GOOD :)
 
Shampoo with beer! I will give this shampoo a fair try. Probably it will take me some time to get used to a shampoo without silicones... My hair will be a mess for a while I guess. It don`t smell awsome but I think the conditioner will help this a lot. 
 
This conditioner smells soooo good I want to eat it with a spoon. Can`t wait until my other shampoo and conditioner is all used up so I can try it.
 
Something that actually is all used up is my perfume for day use. So I bought one that is light and not too expensive.
It needs to reapplied a couple of times during the day but that you usually have to do with many other perfumes too.
It is described like this at the Lush page: Love is an instantly bright and bubbly fragrance with a vivacious green apple fruit scent and sweet citrus innocence. As the initial burst fades, it's replaced with a sugary sweet apple pie note while maintaining a sharp lift.”

Main notes: Lemon, lemongrass, bergamot, apple, cinnamon, cassia, jasmine, rose, ylang ylang

Feels like: that first rush of endorphins

I also liked Lust and Ginger. I might buy them next time

 
I am replacing my facial scrub with this black beauty^^ And it is also clensing! 2in1
 
And this messy looking thing is my new facial cleanser for everyday use. I feel like a kid and want to stick my fingers in it all the time haha...
 
I also got some small test pots. The r&b hair stuff I am going to get next time. It make the hair smell divine and a tiny amount makes all the frizz and static electricity dissaper. Perfect for the dry winter months.
Sadly the day creme Celestial is too oily for me and the Ro`s argan I really don`t know if I will have the use for.
 
Go to lush by clicking this ->link<-
 
Do you have some favorites from Lush?? I would love to know!
 
 
 


Comments
Morwen

Denna älskar jag!
http://www.lush.se/shop/product/product/path/147/id/382/h%C3%85r-hsuan-wen-hua

Svar: Ja, den har jag velat köpa igen men den har varit slut i evigheter!? Så synd. Den doftar ju dessutom underbart av glögg:)
Miss Anthropia

2012-10-08 @ 01:02:24
URL: http://screamwithme.blogg.se/
Johan

Är tandkräm testad på djur?! O_o Det visste jag inte.

Svar: Ja :( I princip allt man använder av hygien artiklar är testat på djur :( Har kollat upp lite alternativ. Apotekets egna tandkräm och Weleda som också finns på apoteket är tydligen ok. Så nästa gång jag köper tandkräm skall jag testa nån av dom :)
Miss Anthropia

2012-10-10 @ 10:57:14
Johan

Damn, kanske värt att se över de (få) hygien/hudprodukter jag använder då...

Svar: Absolut! Det finns ju grymma alternativ så varför inte :) Jag håller på å kollar upp lite grejer för Christian med. Rakgel och dylikt. Skriver om det allt eftersom jag hittar och får testat grejerna :)
Miss Anthropia

2012-10-10 @ 11:54:05


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.