Fuck...

I had an accident at work last night. I was working with a shelf, a big one in the store, when it tipped to the side. I acted on reflex an tried to hold it back. Of corse it was to heavy, I stepped wrong with my foot and had to let the shelf go to the ground. I remember hearing a disgusting sound and immediatly knew my ankle didn`t come out of this unharmed. My co-worker and I was on our own so I had to endure the 1 hour until closing time. I called the medical treatment advicement and got an emergensy appointment at the welfare centre. They sent me to the hospital for some x-ray and orthopedic examination. Luckely I did not fracture any of my bones. I just have a really big swelling and have to jump arond on crutches when I`m not lying on the sofa with the leg hold high.
 
Here is my ankle right after the accident. Not the usual shape.
 
Sad face
 
I was at the hospital the whole evening and a bit into the night...
Super cold and hungry. I had not eaten properly all day.
 
Finally home!
 
This could not come at a worse time right now. Christian is wery buisy with Solution 45. rehersal in the nearby town and is going to USA super early on thursday. I will be home alone these next days and weekend. Christian was maybe able to get home this late evening though.
I guess I will try to find the inspiration to do some crafting, nails and small amounts of housework.
Visitors will be welcome^^


Comments
Anna

Oh noes :((( that looks very sore! Hope it heals quickly for you , hugs :) oh and mackan says "pappskalle" lol !! At least you have internetz to keep you occupied x

Svar: Thanks, I hope soo too :)How nice of Mackan, Lol! What would I have done without the Internetz^^ Probably read books and gotten smarter haha ;) Hug
Miss Anthropia

2012-09-11 @ 23:40:48
Morwen

:((
<3

Svar: <3
Miss Anthropia

2012-09-13 @ 00:05:36
URL: http://screamwithme.blogg.se/


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.