Konad nail stamping art (My first video!!^^)

It`s been a while since I had posted anything about my nails. They don`t look quite as hot as i wish. This month haven`t been easy money-wise and because of that i haven`t had the opportunity to replace my acrylic nails.
But.. you are lucky. You will now get this great post even if my nails look shitty!

I know there are quite a few of you who have been wanting to know how I do the manicure designs.
So here we go.. Hope you will understand...
First of all I use Konad stamping tools. You can get them at Nelly if you live in Scandinavia. If you don`t, I know you can get them on ebay.
1: Image plate holder
2: Image plate, this particular plate is not Konad but Bundle Monster. I got it on Amazone.com
3: Scraper. I use an old plastic card because i broke my metal scraper.
4: tool to pick up the image and place it on your nail.
You will also need this:
1: base coat.
2: Nailpolish! Apply as many layers as you need to get coverage
3: Special stamping polish! Or you can use a thick and well pigmented nail polish...
4: Top coat. I use a fast drying one...makes your life a bit more easy ;)
(The top coat is important. Use it over your colored nailpolish. If you screw up your stamping it is easier to remove it from a nail with top coat, it helps you to not screw up the color underneath)
5: Nail polish remover. Even if you don`t screw up you will still need it to remove the stamping that gets on your skin.
6: Cotton, soaked in the nail polish remover to clean your stamping tools between every nail. And cotton swabs to get the stamping polish off your skin near your nail.
Here you have my first video ever..
The quality sucks but i think you will get the idea of how i do it.
In the video you will see me stamping my already painted and dry nails.
The finished result! Snakeskin nails.
The gold color underneath is "gold sparkles" from Isadora.
Well, what do you think? Did it help you to understand how i use konad to get my cute nails? Please tell me. And feel free to ask me any question you may have.


Comments
Suntamer

Stamp the night away! :D

Okej, nu fattar jag hur du gör, jag har faktiskt undrat i hemlighet hehe. ;)

Och vad gullig du är i videon, seriösa nagelkvinna! :) Du och V borde ju ha en nagelserie eller nåt, inte sant? Där ni går igenom olika typer av nagellack och metoder. :)

2012-01-18 @ 10:34:26
URL: http://blodogkrek.blogspot.com
Morwen

Vad roligt att se en video! :)



Sv: Tack själva, var mysigt och behövligt! Men alltså jisses vad kaffet slog på mig, jag kände inte förrän vid elva på kvällen att blodtrycket var normalt, haha ska inte dricka så mycket kaffe tror jag :D

Och klart att jag handlar blommor av dig sen, du vet ju hur jag är och vilka blommor jag kan keep alive. ;)

2012-01-18 @ 11:47:25
URL: http://screamwithme.blogg.se/
mamma

♥ Liker:-)))

2012-01-19 @ 17:59:20
Erdena Lugosi

Ååh vad kul att se video! Sånt måste du lägga upp mer av! :D Jättefina naglar!

2012-01-20 @ 08:07:59
URL: http://nightofthelivinggore.blogspot.com


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.