Silky skin

Last night I finally took some time to make more body butter. I have tried a couple of recipes before and this time I simplified it as much as I could.
Instead of melting a bunch of different butters together (shea, jojoba and such) and then whip them when they reaches exactly the precise consistency I only used coconut oil.  Coconut oil has in normal room temperature a soft buttery consistency witch is perfect to whip. The other recipes made a hard kind of butter that you had to rub a bit to melt. This one is much softer and melts mediately. Perfect!
You add some essential oils for fragrance if you like or let it be and it will smell just coconut. And then you just give it a go with a hand mixer or an kitchenaid! I think this stuff is brilliant for my dry winter skin. I use it after my showers in the evening and let it sink in over night. It is really good for your hands and feet too.
For now I will keep it in the fridge and when fall and winter is here I don`t see any troubles with having it on my nigh stand or in the bathroom. If it melts you only have to whip it again to fix it.
 
 
 
 Let me know if you test it and what you think about the result!
 
 


Comments
Ninni

Men vad komiskt jag gjorde min salva i torsdags med!
Kanske var en sådan dag så det låg i luften ;)

(skoj skoj skoj!)

I see lots of balm-experiments in our future ;)

Svar: haha, jag det är lite roligt faktiskt. Great minds think alike ;)
Miss Anthropia

2014-08-17 @ 21:48:00


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.