Lucia

Yesterday was Lucia. We got up early to watch the celebration on tv and had Lucia buns & gingerbread cookies for breafast all curled up in the sofa under the blanket. It was very cosy.
Afterwards we decided to go for a walk. It was seriously cold -18 Celsius to be precise. But so absolutely breathtaking beautiful. The frost coverd everything and the sun made it all glitter. A magic wonderland.
 
 
 
animate a gif 
But yesterday wasn`t all about snow and Lucia. We had tickets to see The Hobbit. I almost never thought the day would come! And I of course loved it. I didn`t remember too much from when I read the book long, long ago. But it didn`t matter.
I wish I hadn`t seen it in 3D though. It just gave me a hard time focus and I had to take off the glasses several times because the where so heavy and made my nose hurt really bad. When I did, the movie was so much brighter and so much easier to take in as a whole. If I was to see it one more time I would definitly not seen it in 3D. Just a thought for you who haven`t seen it yet.
 


Comments


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.