Legion of the damned, Behemoth & Cannibal Corpse

Yes! finally I have some extra time on my hands and can present you with the pictures I managed to take att the conserts/mini-festival I went to in Gothenburg last week. They are not my best work but I only had my small camera and the smoke-machines where heavily used.

Sara, Veronica & I stayed at a youth hostel that was really nice. So we rested there a little while before we got us an beer to start the night. That beer was nice but made us miss the fist consert with Misery Index. I was kind of bummed but what can you do. At least we didn`t have one more and missed Legion of the damned. I have not been listening to anything they have done before but I kind of liked what I heard. They got us on a good mood and started the night off in a good way.
Sadly for Legion of the damned they did not compare to how great the next band was.
Behemoth where freaking awsome. This was so far the best performace I have ever seen. The atmosphere they created and the stage scenery was super. I fell in love with the cobra microphone-stand and loved that they have such grim scene costumes and make-up. I really liked their performace as a whole and they left me craving for more. The best of all was the feeling that they really wanted to be there and rock the hell out of us and life in general.
There where quite a lot of smoke and at the end my contact lenses started to become very blurry. I couldn`t see much... They got ok again in the "waiting-time" until the next band.
Cannibal Corpse knows their stuff and you can tell they have done it a million times. I thougth they where going to be the climax of the night but I was wrong. Don`t get me wrong, they rocked. But it felt a bit predicteble and simple after Behemoth.
Towards the end of the show I was extremely tired in my body. The back ached after standig still for so long and where so painful that I actually was thinking of going to the disgusting toilet just to sit down a second and rest. Luckily I could hold it out.
We all felt like old ladies after it all so we went directly to our youth hostel and relaxed to a documentary about frogs before going to sleep^^
-
Sara & Veronica before the conserts in our room at the youth hostel.  Nice brown color on the wall don`t you think? ;)
The overall feeling was that we where all really happy with our night at Full Of Hate.


Comments
Suntamer

Metal and frogs FTW! ;)

2012-03-10 @ 11:25:35
URL: http://blodogkrek.blogspot.com
Erdena Lugosi

Har precis samma åsikt som dig om spelningen! Gah, vad Behemoth var bra!! Jättefina bilder! :)

2012-03-14 @ 13:02:15
URL: http://nightofthelivinggore.blogspot.com


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.