Spring fling

Today I have a late shift at work and could manage to squeeze in a blog post! Yay!
I am in such a good mood these days and I believe it is the return of spring and sun. It feel so good to get some light and flower into my life again. Last Thursday after work I cleaned the balcony. There were so much leafs and old wilted plants out there and it all looked so sad.
Some new pansys that can survive the night frost and a good cleaning of the furniture made it really cozy out there.
The day after I had the time to sit there for a while and when the sun was out it was really warm enough to sit in a sleeveless top. I long for the days when I can sit there in my bikini & big sun hat reading books in a jungle of flowers. I am not going to hold back this year. I will plant as much as I can. I did not get my garden this year either so I think I am allowed. The plan is so far to have a cherry tomato plant, herbs in boxes hanging on the balcony rail. At least one climbing plant, dahlia, lavender, roses, the black violet "Molly Sanderson" and some others I probably will buy because they are irresistible.
 
 
 
 


Comments


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.