The wonders of Aspirin

This morning I woke up with a gruesome headache. Remembering taking the last painkillers in the box last night made me desperate and I started searching through handbags and cupboards for "forgotten" painkillers. And luckely I found a box of aspirin that I bought some time ago for home made face masks.
Now the gruesome headache is gone and I have a aspirin face mask on! Yay!
If you want to make your own mask it is dead easy.
 
You let 3-5 aspirin dissolve in a little bit water. If they arent entirely dissolved you crush them with a spoon.
Mix a paste of them with honey. put it on your face an let it stay on for at least 15 minutes before you wash it away. All done.
 
The acetylsalicylic acid in the pill blended with the water becomes beta hydroxy acid (BHA) that is often used in commercial skin products. The beta hydroxy acid works as a mild chemical peel. It takes away dead skin cells, dirt and fat & leaves you with a clear and fresh skin. The honey works as an excellent moisturizer and in addition is antiseptic and antibacterial.
 


Comments


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.