Liverpool

OK, so finally you will get some pictures from my trip to Liverpool. As I wrote before Christian was not well enough to come with us. So it was only my parents and I. Of course it felt a bit weird to go alone but we had a good time and as always holidays goes by so fast.
 
Here we are having our first pint at the airport. A great way to start a holiday.
 
We used Ryan Air and had no troubles at all. And it was nice testing them out because Christian and I have tickets with them to Edinburhg this fall. Now I know how it works.
My hotel room was super and I slept so good all nights. We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton wich I really recommend.
 
Here is my room with the nice bed.
 
And my bathroom
 
The lobby was fancy too. The only thing I would think of that wasn`t that nice was the breakfast. But I guess it`s bad everywhere, very british! Not for me, a typical scandinavian who likes to eat light and healthy breakfasts. I had to survive on Nutella and toast.
 
The Lobby
 
I actually like Liverpool a lot. You can tell the city has lots of history and is filled with old beautiful buildings. We don`t have a lot of this where I live so I enjoyed walking around and look at them.
Even bars were nice. Like this one which used to be a hotel.!
 
 
Pretty ceiling
 
 
Me having yet another pint...and for some reason I look like a little elf or something in this pic.
 
There where a lot of shopping between the pints too. My mum and I was at Primark looking for finds almost every day!
There where not lots of clothes there in my taste but I managed to dig up some goodies. I went berserk in the underwear department....
 
I found one dress that was a bit too snug on me but I got it anyways and are currently on weights watchers to get into it before the summer is gone. ( I blame the toast with nutella and all the pints! lol )
It has a lovely Art Deco feel to it don`t you think. I want to wear it Now!!!
 
And Of course I also went bananas in Superdrugs. I got two palettes and a lipstick from Sleek. Loads of nail polishes, dazzledust, blue eyeliner and lip lacquer from Barry M.
I also got some false lashes, pearl manicure, and liprock which is a kind of foil to put on your lips!
The cute slippers and sunglasses are from Primark.
 
 
More stuff from primark!
My dress again! Beetle juice leggings, a lace camisole, frilly hipsters and loads of stockings. Wish we had Primark here too.
 
And of course I got shoes!!!
These classic mary janes where on sale! Yay!
 
 
A pair of black velvet wedges.
 
A pair of pretty cool heels
 
 
Can`t get enough of them..Must try to get some better pictures of them.
 
I also got a pair of black, creeper style sneakers. But I forgot to take a pic of them. And a Pair of red slippers with a pretty bow. I had to get a pair of slippers because my dad had booked mum and me for a spa day!!! Yay! We got to bubble bath, sit in saunas and swim before we both got a full aromatherapy body massage and a facial. It was so lovely. And such a nice surprise.
My cute slippers
 
Tired face me in the lobby with my morning coffee and almost no make up before the spa.
 
Happy mum outside the spa.
 
We also had to get up in the wheel like proper tourists.
The weather was perfect too, warm and sunny. 
 
Not far from the wheel we found The yellow submarine. You can hire it like you do with a hotel room. Something for the Beatles fan maybe.
 
 
After a wonderful dinner at a restaurant with loads and loads of yummy food in a all you can eat buffet, mom and I had ourselves a cocktail.
 
 
Yum, would not turn one down right now
 
I just had to ..Lol
 
One of the days we went to China Town. It wasn`t like I imagined. It was only a small part of a street that looked a bit Chinese.
 
The portal behind me was pretty cool though.
 
After a somewhat disappointing Chinatown we went to see the cathedral.
 
It was a bit windy so it as nice getting inside a warm place this day. I had to let out my hair from the pony tail to hide my big inverted pentagram the back of my jacket! I did not want to be thrown out on my butt...
 
The cathedral was really beautiful. I love this kind of architecture, but you could really tell that this one is fairly new. It lacked that special atmosphere you get in real old buildings.
 
Dad and I was supposed to go on a tour of the Cains brewery. Sadly they stopped the tours one week before we came to Liverpool. The weird thing was that they didn`t let us know so dad and I went there and waited for the guide to show up in the Cains bar. When we asked there where some fuzzy explanations and we got to choose to drink beer for free or try to get the money back online...
We choose to drink beer.
 
We where not to sad. Dad has been to the tour once before and we got to chat to some fun local lads.
And the beer was tasty too. Cheers!
We heard that the Cains brewery and bars has closed down now. They state it is temporary. He who lives will see.
 
One of the other nights we visited the Cavern bar. The Cavern was a place Beatles played a ton of times in the beginning of their carrier before they had their breakthrough.
It`s located underground so you follow a spiraling stair down to the "cave". There are no windows and it`s of course crammed with people. It`s hot and with lots of happy people drinking and singing along to the live performances. We saw a show and had ourselves a Newkie before moving on.
 
Our last day was game-day. We had tickets to see Liverpool vs Everton. So after some last shopping we headed over to the stadium and a bar to get ourselves a pre game pint and take in the atmosphere.
In my case it was a glass of red wine.
 
Mom and I wanted to taste  "real" fish and chips and thought that it would a nice little snack before the game. We were not expecting such a large meal that it turned out to be....Lol. It was surprisingly good though. But it would have been more than enough with one meal for us both.
 
You will never walk alone..
 
We had quite nice seats and saw almost the whole field besides a little bit of the corner on the right side.
And "we" (Liverpool) won! Yay!
 
Afterwards we had decided to go to a Japanese place my mom got recommended by a friend. And what a place. Super good food and with the cooks preparing our food by the table. They put on quite a show and made us all laugh. Our cook threw potatoes for us to catch with our mouth and scared mom by squeezing a fake ketchup bottle at her shirt.
I managed to take a picture when he was flambéing!
 
I will leave you with these pictures of our desserts.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Comments
Mamma

For en tur :-)Mye kos :-)
Klem

2013-06-13 @ 07:53:07


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.