I am back!

Hi all :) I am back. The trip we had to Stockholm was super super nice. It felt incredible good to get away from all the grey everyday stuff and have some fun. We had super sunny weather every day, it was a bit cold but we did not care after putting on a ton of clothes. It was just nice to walk around everywhere getting the feeling of spring slowly crawling out of it`s hiding place. We visited all our old favorite shops and even found some new. We did not once use the bus or metro to get around so absolutely no guilt was around when we indulged on cake, yummy dinners or hotel breakfast.
 
Here we are in front of our super hotel. We even got an upgrade on our room to a bigger one when we arrived.
 
Our first lunch was at a Korean restaurant just around the corner of our hotel. Soooo yummy. My food was vegetarian fried dumplings.
 
We found our way to a bar called Akkurat that we had gotten recommended by our beer loving friend Lundgren. They had so many extraordinary beers to choose from and we where both happy to let a couple slide down our throats.
 
 I had a couple of sour and fruity beers that I really have gotten found of. 
 
 
The ice on the water may give you a feeling of how cold it was walking around.
 
On our way to one of our favorite second hand shop. It was a long walk to the other part of town. Not far from the hostel we stayed at last summer. Long but beautiful walk.
 
It is located near a dentist with the cutest sign outside!
 
Christian got some vinyls and a movie & I got three books by Neil Gaiman in the Sandman series.
 
 
Another part of Stockholm we really like is "The Old Town" part. The old town is the original Stockholm built during the 1300 century. Most of the houses standing there is from 1700 and 1800 century though. The feel of this place is amazing. Old crocked houses with small passages. I would love to live in a apartment set high up looking over one of the narrow cobblestone streets. But as you can imagine the rents and house prices are insane....
 
 
Just one of many not so straight houses
 
There are so many special and beautiful details everywhere. This colored glass sign is just one of many things you see if you just look up a bit.
 
A beautiful statue
 
One of the more quiet streets later a night.
 
On Friday we went to Aifur. A viking inspired restaurant in the old town It`s not the cheapest one and they have a bad selection of vegetarian food so we mostly sat there to listen to the live music, drinking mead and enjoying the viking decor. If you ever visit Stockholm this is one restaurant worth a visit.
 
Me outside!
 
At the bar ordering yummy mead. Mead taste like white wine with honey and spices. So nice.
 
Skååååål
 
I had a starter (always hungry me...) Beetroots with goat cheese and honey.
 
And then we even had some more mead (ugh...expensive!) But so worth it.
 
 
We ate sushi two times on this trip and both times we said it was the best sushi we ever had tasted. This plate was from Sushi Room close to our hotel. Sooo good.
 
 
Mmmmm......shuuuusiii *drool*
 
 
The next place was even better. I don`t remember the name of the place (sushi something) it was also close to the hotel just in the opposite direction.
 
I managed to eat vegetarian the whole trip except one time....We went to an Asian cooking inspired place with good reviews and I ordered wok that by the description was shrimp, vegetables and peanuts. After eating about half the plate I felt a piece that tasted very suspicious like meat! And after a closer look I saw that it had tiny pieces of bacon in it. *Fu*****k* I really should have made a scene and lectured them but felt to tired to even remark the lack of proper description on the menu.
At least Christians food was correct and vegetarian...
 
Shopping-wise I did not go overboard.
I found a pair of heels that would´t hurt to ..Or, well... I did not buy them even if I was really tempted. All black with glitter and spikes <3
 
Instead I only bought books on this trip. Comic books that is^^
This precious I found in Old Town in a place called comics heaven. It was quite expensive. But as I totally adore Lenore by  Roman Dirge I bought it anyway. When I got home I and opened the beautiful purple book I was perplex. It`s brand new wrapped in plastic but had smudges in it??? Then I saw it was signed!!! What a nice surprise. It even came with four pictures I will frame.
 
The signature and some dirty spots^^
 
I also bought book number three in the Liberty Meadows.
 
 
And who could ever have resisted this book with Magica De Spell cartoons!!!!
 
We went to more than a couple of places that had loads of vinyls. At least Christian found lots he wanted. I did not even buy one lousy record!
 
One second hand that is fun to visit is Nostalgi palatset. So many things, music, comics and books!
Christian outside with their sign.
 
Oh the nice weather! So worth mention again^^ And we are so cute together hehehe.

This place has the best caramel you can ever eat. It reminded me of the caramel my mom made for us when my brother and I was kids. They make them themselves and you actually can look into their kitchen from the street.
 
It is all in a retro style. 40´s I think! Even the girl behind the desk was clothed this way. Charming.
I had no idea that Christian took these pictures of me. Lol
 
Very concentrated on witch caramel to choose. I bought two that I shared with Christian on the way out. When he tasted it it was straight back into the shop to buy some more. That is how good it was.
 
We also went to a Chocolate factory cafe. There we had the best hot chocolates we ever tasted!
Tasted just like real home made hot chocolate. <3
 
Here I am checking out their shelves....
 
 
The only place I was disappointed on a coffee break was at the muffin bakery at Drottningatan. I got a super dry muffin. How hard is it to make a good muffin? Should it not be the best muffin ever if it`s bought at a place calling itself The muffin bakery???
 
So Christian and I found a better place and had super moist carrot cake and Swedish brownie/fudge cake.
So much better.
 
When the trip was moving towards the end we where absolutely so not ready to go home. We love it in Stockholm.
Hopefully we can go back soon.
 
Hope you enjoyed this image heavy post on our trip.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Comments
Anna

Looks like you had a great time!! I like that the trip was mostly food and shopping! Sounds like my kind of holiday ^^ and I know you were annoyed but lol at the bacon!!! Whoops!!

Svar: Lol. Yes the trip was based on just having a good time and that somehow goes down to the two basic shopping and eating^^Yeah!! I was so sad when I realized someone had put pig in my food :( Not a place we will eat at again.
Miss Anthropia

2013-03-15 @ 21:08:35
Mamma

Hei!
Så fine bilder,ser dere har kosa dere. Bra du ikke kjøpte skoene. I Liverpool har de MANGE sko i den stilen til en fin pris. Der kan du kjøpe flere par sko :-) Har dere sett på kalenderen for besøk fra Norge snart?
Klem fra mamma og pappa:-)

Svar: Ja, venter med å shoppe sko, sminke og sånnt. Det tar vi i Liverpool :))) Gleder meg!!!!Har sjekka kalenderen ja. Ser faen ikke bra ut. Jeg har fått mindre fri også da jeg jobber mere timer nå :( Må få tidene jeg jobber i april for å se hvordan det ser ut...
Miss Anthropia

2013-03-16 @ 10:55:03


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.