Sweet Poison

I finally got my order from the Poison Apple Apothecary. Oh this is scent heaven. You may call me crazy for buying perfumes and lotions online and not being able to smell them first. But it`s kind of fun and opening the bottles and jars are such a surprise. They never smell like I have imagined.
 
BLACK RING MAFIA is a body butter or as they call it "embalming creme"♥
Full bodied black currant, smoky vanilla bean, and hints of musk is the scent. It smells so yummy! Out of the two I got this is my favorite.
 
WHITE RABBIT is the other one!
This scent is sweet and creamy with notes of White Chocolate, Sassafras, Caramel, and Cognac. Also very nice.
 
I am about to run out of my old perfumes and buying something cruel is not an option. I like the perfumes from Lush but they don`t stay on my skin for as long as I would like. So I thought this was a perfect opportunity to try something new.
I got myself three perfume samples and this is how they are described:
 
GARDEN OF GRAVES
This scent was created to capture the essence of the great cemeteries of the south- namely Savannah, Charleston, and New Orleans. Not only are the cemeteries of these cities final resting places, they also hold a haunting aesthetic appeal through their design and architecture. The southern foliage mixes with the humid air to create a heady garden perfume all its own- sweet fresh earth scattered with brambles of white and red roses guarded by austere live oaks heavy with spanish moss.
 
BLOODLUST
This bold and powerful blend is a raging swirl of blood red rose, smoky patchouli, and deep musk. Patchouli is a potent essence that is said to help balance one's Earth and Fire energy, even though both may be strong forces. Rose is known for its anti-anxiety properties; together, this combination will aid in standing your ground and becoming a force to be reckoned with.
 
SWEET ALICE
"Curiouser and curiouser!" This blend evokes the sweetest qualities of our dear curious Alice in a blend of rich buttercream, tart black currants, a generous scoop of sugar, and strawberries growing wild throughout the forest.
 
I am totally in love with Sweet Alice. Oh my! I need to get a full bottle ♥ Bloodlust is my second favorite and Garden of graves is in the last place of the three, still I like that one a lot too.
 
If you want to check out the shop yourself just click the picture.
 
 


Comments
bela

ÅÅÅH! Jag vill också beställa därifrån. Har tittat länge nu men har inte gjort någon beställning någon gång. Då vet jag att det är bra skit! ska nog lägga in en order!

tänkte förresten rekommendera dig en mascara, du som var på jakt på en förut.. en från oriflame. lila tub, heter volume någonting. den ska tydligen vara jävligt bra. ville bara säga det ;)

Svar: Dom har jättetrevliga produkter. Handlade bodybutters i höstas? dessutom som nu var slut. Inte det billigaste stället dock *suck* annars hade jag nog bunkrat upp med bodybutters för hela året ;)
Jag har faktiskt provat en annan mascara från Oriflame som jag gillade en hel del. svart tub med lite annorlunda borste. Men dom både gör och säljer sina grejer i China så jag skulle tro dom inte är så djurvänliga trots att dom skriver :( Eller har du andra uppgifter kanske? I så fall skulle jag bli mycket glad!!!

Som tur är tokdiggar jag min nya mascara från Eye of Horus och letar inte nån ny just nu. Men tips mottages alltid gärna.



Miss Anthropia

2013-04-19 @ 19:41:41
Anna

Sounds lovely! I have a load of perfume samples from black Phoenix alchemy labs, very similar, love them!

Svar: Oh! I have been looking at that site and droled over many scents :) Are they any good?
Miss Anthropia

2013-04-20 @ 11:01:40
Sandra

sv; Tack så mkt : ] !

2013-04-20 @ 20:19:00
URL: http://castlefreaks.blogg.se
Elvira

Trevlig blogg du har :) Kul med en blogg skriven av en rocktjej!

Har lite kläder, skor och diverse till salu: http://www.tradera.com/auktioner/Raewýn

(Lack, läder, skinn, goth, gothic, punk, rock, emo, metal, rock, bondage, lolita, sleaze, hippie, bohem, sött..)

2013-04-22 @ 17:47:41


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.