Scrub it all away

I am still not well from my stupid cold... Yesterday I was super happy that I didn`t feel the fever anymore but as the dark evening sneaked up on me so did the fever and lots of snot! Ugh! I had not been snotty until now!
Today I have put on some make-up and dressed myself in normal (but comfy) clothes. I want to get back out in the world. I get crazy just lying on the sofa not doing anything. So later I think I will get myself out and shop for some necessities.
 
I have been thinking hard about what I want to do from my list this month and I decided on the
" Make your own cosmetic or make-up product ". I have been drooling over the bubble gum lip scrub from Lush. ( Found here.) But as I don`t have a lot of money left this month and I need to save up I thought I would make my own. It for sure is a product I need right now considering my lips are dry from the cold weather outside. 
 
After searching the net for good recipes I decided to make one for myself.
If you want to test it out yourself you will be needing this:
  • a small container
  • Sugar. Normal or brown. (I used the normal one because my brown sugar had turned itself into a brick in the carton!)
  • Honey. (You can use oils of different kinds too, like almond or olive oil)
  • Food coloring. You don`t need it. It`s just to give it some nice color. (Just guessing it will look best with the normal sugar ;))
 
I didn`t measure. Go with your gut feeling and how big the container you are using...
 
Blend until everything looks nice and even.
 
Finished! This is so simple and don`t take any time at all. I just saved myself 89 Sek as the bubblegum lip scrub costs at Lush in Sweden and I had all the stuff I needed at home. It works super well and tastes yummy too.
 
Next time I think I will make a vanilla lip scrub instead.
 
I will do it like this:
  • Make some vanilla sugar. Put a piece of vanilla pod in a container with some white sugar and let it stay there for a couple of days until the sugar smells and taste of vanilla.
  • Blend it with some almond oil
  • color it with a tiny bit yellow food coloring to get a light yellow color.
I didn`t make it like this today because I was all out of vanilla pods! But it sure do sound quite good don`t you think! Will you try any of my recipes?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Comments
belaland.se

Hemmagjorda recept för yttre skönhet är GRYMT!
Hittills har jag inte sett att man blandar socker och honung (Bara olivolja och socker) -> Som för övrigt är ett förjävla bra tips mot torr och glåmig vinterhud. Jag brukar iofs vara lite försiktig med att använda socker i ansiktet.. Kornen är lite för grova och kan ge finnar.
Men, funkar det så funkar det och allt behöver inte passa alla :)
Kul med lite färg i allt också (Y)

Svar: Visst är det. Kommer säkerligen testa fler recept! Jätteskoj att experimentera lite :)Jag använder Lush ansikts scrub Dark Angels och ÄLSKAR den :) Olivolja och min hud skulle nog inte funka så väl men kan man använda det så låter det som ett super alternativ.
Miss Anthropia

2013-01-19 @ 19:21:43
URL: http://belaland.se/


Comment the post here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

.

.